Forgot password?
 Register

ADVERTISEMENT

View: 3361|Reply: 5

The Night Sky

[Copy link]
Post time 25-9-2020 01:03 AM | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by ip_lepat at 25-9-2020 12:48 AM

I’ve Spent The Last 2 Years Photographing The Night Sky, Here Are 21 Of My Favorite Images

Marcin Zając

My name is Marcin Zajac and I'm a landscape photographer from Poland, currently based in the San Francisco Bay Area in California.

One of my favourite type of images are nightscapes which include the night sky as a prominent part of a landscape. It's exhilarating tosee the Milky Way arching overhead in a dark location and I find it to be afascinating subject to capture especially because modern camera sensors can'see' much more than our eyes.

Here's a selection of my favourite night images I've takenover the last 2 years.

facebook
marcinzajac.square.site

#1 Galactic Portal

I took this photo last year on the coast of Australia when intercontinental travel was still a thing and had an opportunity to visit Sydney on a business trip. To capture it I took a train from Sydney to a coastal town of Kiama and once the sun has set I made my way into this small cave and waited for a few hours for the core of the Milky Way to come out. Not familiar with the Southern Sky I was surprised to also see Jupiter appear soon after (it's the brightest object to the left of the sea stack)

#2 Pfeiffer Beach Archway

This is a vertical panorama of the Pfeiffer Beach archway in Big Sur on the Central California coast. The panorama consists of about 5 shots overlapping starting from looking straight at the sea stack all the way to almost completely overhead to capture a significant portion of the Milky Way.

#3 Reaching For The Stars